Please contact Jon Agnew with updates on the Governance Task Force work to combine the Wisconsin/U.P. Michigan and Minnesota State Alliance boards.

MN Alliance of YMCAs Board of Directors

Amy Anderson, ED Center for Youth Voice, Y of the North (2023)

John Kind, CEO, Mankato YMCA (2023)

Bob Elfstrand, Senior Vice President of Mission Advancement, Y of the North (2023)

Nick Hansen, CEO, Itasca County Family YMCA, Grand Rapids (2021)

Tom Bolin, CEO, Marshall Area Family YMCA (2023)

Dennis Dieser, CEO, Albert Lea Family YMCA (2021)

Mike Melstad, Volunteer, Red Wing YMCA (2021)

Virginia Kaczmarek, Executive Director, Y of the North (2021)

Sara Cole, CEO, Duluth Area Family YMCA (2021)

Shannon Kinstler, Senior Director of Aquatics, Y of the North (2022)

Kerry! Givens, VP of Social Responsibility, Y of the North (2023)

Krista Danner, CEO, Northfield YMCA (2022)

Totrinh Phan, Senior Human Resources Generalist, Y of the North (2022)

Kris Gabel, Childcare District Supervisor, Y of the North (2022)

Jenny Holweger, CEO, YMCA of Kandioyohi County (2022)



Dennis Dieser


Vice Chair

Sara Cole



Shannon Kinstler


John Kind

Immediate Past Chair

Tom Bolin

Alliance Staff

Jon Agnew

Alliance CEO



David Dominick

Director of Public Policy

Chris Stenberg

Director of Alliance Services | Minnesota



Julia Wohlt

Assistant Executive Director